The Hungover Cookbook

You'll love it. And if not? Returning is simple.
Check out our Return Policy for all the details.

We’re Here to Help!

  • wishlistAdd to favorites
  • PrintPrint
  • ZoomZoom


Milton Crawford, the self proclaimed Writer, Adventurer and Drinker of Distinction, has compiled the definitive guide to assessing, understanding and improving a hangover. It is based on P.G. Wodehouse's classification of hangover types in his Jeeves and Wooster novel The Mating Season. According to English author and humorist Wodehouse, there are six hangovers in all: the Broken Compass, the Sewing Machine, the Comet, the Atomic, the Cement Mixer and the Gremlin Boogie. Each has its own specific characteristics and recipes for remedies. Interspersed throughout the book are mind games, witticisms and graphic jokes. It is one part therapeutic cookbook and the other gastronomic comedy.


•5.5"W x .75"D x 7.25"H
•by Milton Crawford
•128 pages
© 2019 Jayson Home. All Rights Reserved.